Archive for April 18th, 2012

April 18, 2012

welcome!

I’ve decided to start this blog because, well, I wanted to. Another reason why I’ve set it up is because I’ve been getting more and more agitated over the hostility towards women and girls in this country and all over the world. I know that people find the term “women” more politically correct when referring to those of the female gender, but personally, I really like the term “girls,” because I’ve noticed that little girls are some of the most fearless people in this world. They’re the ones who will go outside wearing tutus, leopard print leotards, and day-glo accessories -all in the same outfit. They aren’t afraid to speak their minds, and believe that they can change the world (which they can, of course, but they have to remember that). In fact, eight is the peak age for a girl’s leadership ambitions. We need to change this.

I also believe that we need to rethink the way we perceive the word “feminism.” Feminists are not people who want to cut off the penis of every single man -we’ll let the gay guys keep their penises -KIDDING! We want everyone to keep all of their body parts, of course. I love guys; some of my best friends are guys, and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I think once we understand that women’s rights are human rights, the world will be a lovelier place.

Join me!

your friend,
amelia.